2020 Conference Committees
and Workshops

Conference Chairperson

  • Robert Catell
    Chairman of the Advisory Board
    The Advanced Energy Research and Technology Center (AERTC)

Scientific Advisory Council

  • Co-Chairperson: Doon Gibbs

    Laboratory Director

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

  • Co-Chairperson: Richard Reeder

    Vice President for Research/Operations Manager for the Research Foundation

    Stony Brook University

  • Nada Anid

    Vice President for Strategic Communications and External Affairs

    New York Institute of Technology

  • Kathleen Araujo

    Director of the Energy Policy Institute, Center for Advanced Energy Studies, and Associate Professor of Energy Innovation Systems and Policy

    Boise State University

  • Kurt H. Becker

    Vice Dean for Research, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship
    Professor of Applied Physics and Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

    NYU Tandon School of Engineering

  • Ed Bogucz

    Associate Professor, Executive Director of SyracuseCoE
    Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

    Syracuse CoE

  • Rajit Gadh

    Professor & Director, UCLA Smart Grid Energy Research Center (SMERC), UCLA Connected Autonomous Electric Vehicle (CAEV) Consortium


  • Serpil Guran

    Director of Rutgers EcoComplex 'Clean Energy Innovation Center'

    Rutgers University

  • William Jemison

    Dean of the Wallace H. Coulter School of Engineering / Tony Collins Professor of Innovative Engineering Culture

    Clarkson University

  • Fotis Sotiropoulos

    Dean, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
    SUNY Distinguished Professor of Civil Engineering

    Stony Brook University

  • Esther S. Takeuchi

    SUNY Distinguished Professor
    William and Jane Knapp Chair in Energy and the Environment

    Stony Brook University
    Brookhaven National Laboratory

  • Michael Thurston

    Rochester Institute of Technology